Whelp, it’s been a while

11 Jul
The_Fam

Yeah scoundrels, that’s me now! And the fam!

Scoundrels! Goddamn, I missed you all. Here I am now, a mother to a 3-year-old, a wife, a homeowner, and a career woman (and back to being a derby girl!). Holla! Beyonce would be proud.

The husband and I just (as in last week) celebrated our first anniversary.

I finally rid myself of those damn cats and now have a puffy, fluffy dog. His name is Roger Sterling.

The boy and Roger are besties.

That’s a complete lie. The boy likes to pretend he’s a bull and ram Roger. While Roger likes to hide Duncan’s toys. And he’s particularly fond of pissing on the boy’s outside toys. It’s like having two kids. That are dicks. I’m pretty sure Duncan sees Roger as a threat. Sibling rivalry where one of the siblings is a dog.

The boy! Oh man, that kid is a constant source of laughter and joy for me. And our potty training adventures make me want to jump off a bridge. Remember, you can’t have it all.

Over the next several weeks, I’ll share proper updates about all the major milestones I fucking owned in these last years. And some that I completely failed at.  For now, I’d just like to give the biggest Internet hugs and smudge my lipstick all over your faces.  And for real, let’s get to talkin’ again!

 

One Response to “Whelp, it’s been a while”

  1. toxict15 July 14, 2014 at 2:18 pm #

    You know i love this place!

Leave a Reply

