I wanna take a chance.

6 Jun

I wanna take a chance; not just any chance. I’m talking about a chance at life–a chance to be what/who-the-fuck-ever I CAN be.

As hard as it is for me to say this, I wanna take a chance to cry and feel…truly feel. You know, like you do. I’d like to walk into someone’s arms openly and not think, “I can’t trust you. I don’t know who you are; yet, I know you’ll hurt me.” When you put your arms around me, I want to know that we’re building crystal castles that are wavering, but we’re steadying the foundation together.

I wanna take the chance to be poetic. I’ve dreamed of writing prose that will sustain life force and carry a generation–better yet, you and I–into the prowess of tomorrow, conquering everyday one raindrop at a time. Is that too much to ask?

I wanna take a chance and grab today by the balls. (Without pain, there’s no virtue…no…gain.) I’m talking letting go of apprehension, indiscretion, judgement. This is taking a sigh of relief and knowing understanding accepting that everything will be what it will be. I’m imperfect, so what?

I wanna rise above my selfish. Yeah, that if-you-ain’t-got-yours-too-bad (sad but true), should be a thing of MY past…OUR past. I. Want. To. Embrace the fact that I’m a solitary orb arbitrarily on a course with the unknown, and quite frankly, I can’t control it. Redundant, but the way it is.  Damn right, I want a releeeassseeee!

Bottom line: I wanna take a chance and put this into the ionosphere in hope that you feel what I feel. Take a chance to know that I’m not alone.

6 Responses to “I wanna take a chance.”

  1. Dulce June 6, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Beautiful.

    • theVar June 7, 2011 at 12:16 am #

      Thanks, Dulce.

  2. Vaguelycool June 6, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    OMG. You. Luff. Him.

    • theVar June 7, 2011 at 12:16 am #

      Yeah right. I’d have to know what that was to participate in it.

  3. Amy June 8, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    This is indeed beautiful. I very much like it.

    • theVar June 8, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      Thank you, Amy. :)

Leave a Reply

