Really? You’re still shopping?

16 Dec

Okay, I just finished my holiday shopping yesterday. Now I’m just crossing my fingers that everything ships to me in time.  So just in case you’re still shopping, here are a few more picks that make me smile.

For the friend with those super cute kiddos

One of our readers gave me the heads up to this online shop that sells really fun kitchen stuff including these great popsicle holders. The price is definitely right for this gift, and I love that they are a great opportunity for moms and dads to make fabulous homemade popsicles.

 

For your Dad who makes pies every holiday

Yes, only Williams Sonoma would have a contraption that makes delicious individual pies! This is just awesome. Awesome, awesome, awesome!

 

For a lip lockin’ lady

I love this eco-savvy lip gloss set in recycled vintage tins. Seriously, girlfriend, sister or derby sister, you can’t go wrong with this one.

 

For the person who puts weird shit in their office

We all work with that lady who shows up to the office with zany shit that she puts on her desk, or parades around the office to show everyone. Why not make it something rad?

 

For your amazeballs progressive pal

Sometimes the best gift is one that has a great message and raises funds for a worthy cause.  ‘Nuff said.

 

Sport, I had every intention of hijacking your post and telling the Scoundrels how much I hate you, shopping, and Christmas. I mean, really, who gives a shit about all of this, and you keep posting about this crap! Bah-fucking-humbug. Then I got this tweet last night

Yes, that is a link to one of your shopping guides. It’s for the whiskey stones you mentioned in the 1st shopping guide post. Needless to say, I feel like a tool. :( I owe you an apology, Sport. Obviously, your shopping guides are helpful, and people are actually paying attention. *shoulder shrug*

P.S. You just got a public apology. That will be the last, skank! Count it.

2 Responses to “Really? You’re still shopping?”

  1. enyabiznass December 16, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    You suck. I haven’t even started shopping. :P

  2. Just Jane December 17, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    I bought the whiskey stones. I must confess. I kinda want to keep them for myself.

Leave a Reply

