One Word

1 Dec

 

Simply happy.

 

 

GRATEFUL

Who would have thought when I moved to Denver in 2001 I would be where I am today. Hell, who would have thought a year ago I’d be where I am today.  Not me. I can tell ya that. 2010, you have been quite the generous year. The people that have come (and gone), the experiences, the upward mobility, all makes me so happy. I’m grateful

SHARING

I want to enter 2011 and live it by sharing the love that I’ve received from so many others throughout 2010.  I want you to share all of yourself with the rest of the world everyday.

You’re probably wondering what all of this is about. I’m not a crazy man. A wonderful thing started today: #reverb10. The crew over at #reverb10 says it best. #reverb10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next. You’ll get a prompt everyday during the month of December to respond to via whatever socialweb means you like: Twitter, Flickr, your blog, etc. It’s one of the best ideas I’ve come across in quite some time. Get yourselves over there and check out what’s happening. Shit, you should also sign up and participate. The reach of this initiative is limitless, and I can’t wait to see what everyone shares over the next 30 days.

4 Responses to “One Word”

  1. dulcedementia December 2, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    This sounds like the sort of thing that make me cry happy tears every day. Hmmmmm.

    • theVar December 2, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

      dulcedementia, you’re going to love this. #reverb10 is right up your alley.

  2. michelle December 2, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    I think the #reverb10 prompts are going to be a great way to get ready for 2011. Loved your post and the idea of Talk Thirty to Me. I have one year left to be 30-something and I am going to have as much thirtysomething fun as I can before into Fabulously Forty (it can’t be that bad can it?)

    • theVar December 2, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

      I agree fully, Michelle. What a great way to end 2010 and open the door for 2011?! You are going to love your 30s. There will be wonderment, exploration, heartache, love…just life. :)

      Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you back soon. *hat tip*

Leave a Reply

