Bad Attitudes

24 Nov

I’ve gotten approximately 3 solid hours of sleep in the last two days. Which means that Mike has probably only gotten about half that.

Do not judge me.

Last night I refused to eat unless he went on a corn dog run.

He did it.

He did it even though he called me a dick on Sunday.  He did it even though we had yet another fight about how I hate, hate, hate the holidays. And despite the fact that I threw one of his cats out onto the balcony Saturday morning.

Yeah, I’ve had a bad attitude lately.

Today our girl Redhead Writing posted about how we should basically stop being such assholes. (Seriously oversimplified). So, I’m giving myself an attitude adjustment.

Tomorrow I’m going to get up and watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, thankful that my dear friend, Phil, has had such a successful year in New York.  Then I’m going to put on my cute lace dress that Mike bought me with room in the tummy for Smokey and I’m going to stop being an asshole long enough for Mike to enjoy his Thanksgiving.

I mean, the man went out in the cold to get me a corn dog last night when I could have just eaten the delicious pasta he made.

And I am thankful. For our wonderful TTTM community here. For the fact that theVar and I have had a blast these last several months coming up with crazy stuff to say. And for all of you – readers, friends, folks that keep us accountable.

Thanks, yo!

6 Responses to “Bad Attitudes”

  1. enyabiznass November 24, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    <3

  2. Karen Bice November 24, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    It’s hard being pregnant, feeling like you’re carrying an elephant. And the holidays can be hard to deal with sometimes, especially if you’re around family who aren’t too sociable. Sounds like Mike is a really nice guy. I don’t recall my ex cooking something for me when I was pregnant. That’s probably why he’s my ex. :) Have a great Thanksgiving!

  3. Erika Napoletano November 26, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    I fucking LOVE corn dogs. Just sayin’.

    • theVar November 26, 2010 at 10:10 am #

      Erika, we are so doing lunch at Pub on Penn soon. Their corn dogs are so good. nommmmm.

  4. The Boy November 29, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    I know you hate the holidays but I appreciate you making the most of it for my sake. I had a great Thanksgiving spending it together and I hope you did as well. RED LIGHT, PUSSY!

    Thanks, honey. Love you!

    • theVar November 30, 2010 at 8:45 am #

      Sport, you’ve got a good one on your hands here. You’d better ball-n-chain this hombre.

Leave a Reply

