Somtimes I Ebb; Other Times I Flow

5 Nov

Wow, scoundrels. Let’s take a minute and talk about the ‘C’ word. Stop it! I’m talking about Change, not c^#t, but I like the way y’all think. *tisk, tisk* There has been so much going on lately. The leaves have changed and fall is here. We had an election this week that caused a lot of tectonic plate shifting. I lost a friend just as we were getting closer by the tweet. And last, but not least by far, I quit my J.O.B. If you’re wondering, the latter was to give more of my time to you! Just kidding. Only a little time to you. Just kidding. I’m becoming a pilot. Just kidding. I don’t like to fly. Just kidding. Just kidding. Just kidding. LMAO. Holy, ish. I crack myself up. Anyhoo!

Yeah. Wow. Change. That’s a pretty heady word. A pretty heady concept to wrap your mind around. For the most part, many of us are unwilling to tackle it head on. We are unmoved by the positive that could birth new opportunities from change. Instead we focus on the ‘I now have to learn…’ or ‘What am I going to do without…’ or even ‘But it’s going to be so…’. Feel free to insert your personal Negative Nancy/Ned statement in the place of any of those ellipses. Well, I’ve made a pact to wrap myself in as much change as possible. Increasing the supply of change and stabilizing its demand on me will create the acceptance I need when it occurs.

Today, I’m going to offer you the 4 things I mentioned above as my change that has increased and how I plan to proceed. Take this weekend and map out your strategy for facing change and nurturing the light that is bound to come from doing so.

You know I Fall for you every time!

Seriously, I grew up in Georgia. There was no Fall. There was winter, a.k.a rain. There was a summer, a.k.a hell. But no fall! Living in Colorado has made me truly appreciate this change. It kinda cheated to get on this list, though. What can I say? Fall knows how to make daddy all warm and fuzzy inside. Not to mention the need to fuck like a rabbit. Jesus I’m horny…but I digress. Phew! Moving on. Fall, I accept your change. Now, let’s make babies. I mean. Awww, fuck it.

The Government is slipping off it’s axis.

Jill Scott once sang, “Our beautiful melody became wild.ly.sta.cco.to.” That’s how politics make me feel. I get it. Not like talking about the 1st Democrat to win the always contested 1st District seat in 2008, but like Susana Martinez elected the first woman to be governor of New Mexico and the first Hispanic woman to be elected governor of any state in the country, as being a major game player for the GOP and them winning the Hispanic vote in blue-leaning States. Right. Politics can eat a dick. I’m not into it. Not at all. However, I voted and contributed my voice (as best could be done?!). I’m good with the GOP having control over the House. Shit happens. There’s always next time.

Jason Schippers, you funny mexi-talian. I’ll miss ya’.

As many of you know, I love me some twitter, and if you don’t, you damn well should! Great things come out of Twitter. Lawd Cheesus! I say this because I met the most awesome, undeniably, best guy I think I’ve ever met. This kid was the truth. I like to think I have a lot of friends and love, but Jason was up to his chipmunk cheeks in it. He passed just a few days ago, and I find myself missing the hell out him. I was just getting to know him, and he’d become a drug. I just couldn’t get enough Skippy, as his close friends called him. But, there’s a blessing in every lesson, and I’m glad to have known him at all. The bright side: He left me with memories that are still making me wet my pants when I think of them.  Thank you, Jason. *smiles*

I’m taking my freedom.

Guess who gave a two week notice and last day of work is next Wednesday?! This queer right here. That’s who! First, yeah, I’m soooo happy. There has be a weight lifted and now I’m going to kill it. (We’ll figure the “it” out later.) Joking. I have a plan, and Talk Thirty To Me is a big part of this plan, amongst other things. Life can only go up from here. I quit my job. So what? I have a chance to focus on all of the projects I want to be involved in, not the one’s I’m told to just do. Then there’s Soda. He and I will get to have more quality time together. I love my dog.

There you have it. My changes I’ve embraced lately and am moving forward with a positive outlook about them. Do you scoundrels have any changes happening? If so, how are you going to approach them from the positive angle?

4 Responses to “Somtimes I Ebb; Other Times I Flow”

  1. vaguelycool November 6, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    Change ain’t nothin’ but change my friend.

    • theVar November 6, 2010 at 8:55 am #

      Amen to that, sister.

  2. TheBoo November 9, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Try prolific changes. Everything from living arrangements to living partners to dating to jobs… If my life doesn’t quit changing soon my head may well fall off. Some change is good, some change is – well, “There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so.” Leave it to the Bard to say it best.

    • theVar November 9, 2010 at 10:14 am #

      Thinking does make it so. I agree witcha there.

Leave a Reply

