This Ain’t NPR. We Say F*cked Up Sh*t

3 Nov

I had something else I wanted to talk about, but I’m going to save that for a later date, when I have a clearer mind. So for today, we’re going to talk about opinions (if you don’t want to hear mine, close your browser
and step away from the computer).

We walk to the beats of our drums. We learned from the best, er, wha?

We all have them, and I respect you for having yours. Just don’t get butt hurt (I understand this could have been caused by the anal sex you had last night, but for the sake of this post, well…) when I state mine or Sport states hers. Hahaha…and please, don’t get all jaw-dropped when we walk away from your incessant chattering, because we don’t want to hear yours either. #justsayin’

After Sport put up her post yesterday, she IM’d me and told me of a convo she was having with a Twitter follower about her use of the word ‘tranny’, and said follower likened Sport’s use of the word to the use of the word ‘fag’. Er, Sport, that follower is Krazy. Yes that is K-razy with a capital K. Actually, what I’d really call that is being over-the-top, fucking hyper-sensitive. Besides, the word fag is sooo much more rad than the word tranny. Tranny has one too many syllables. *shoulder shrug* Sport would you like to chime in?

Sport: Well Var, this is a tough one for me. On the one hand, I hate to seem insensitive to the fight for GLBTQ rights, but on the other, it’s pretty obvious that I’m being held to a different standard because I’m a breeder.  And I think that’s bullshit.  Was what I said offensive? Sure. Was it insensitive? Maybe. Poor taste? You bet your ass. Bigotry? Fuck no.

Since we live in an unfair world where someone can say it on Project Runway, but I can’t, we’ll amend it to “Fierce” or “Rhinoceros” – other words that I’d use to subjugate.

Now, I’ll back up a bit, because I’m taking this entirely too seriously right now. In fact, I wasn’t even going to bring this whole thing up, because I came to terms with the fact that you can’t please everyone a long ass time ago.  So I don’t really get upset when I offend someone or rub them the wrong way. It’s bound to happen. When you talk as much as I do, you’re going to say something to offend.

And in that Twitter follower’s defense, they are entitled to their own opinion as well. If I wanted a bunch of yes men around, I’d be unfriending and blocking fools like crazy. Keep me accountable. Just keep in mind that you don’t have to read what we say.

That Twitter follower was entitled to his/her opinion, Sport,  but for Pete’s, Annabella’s, and your soon to be tranny’s sake, it was not warranted. This ain’t NPR. We say fucked up shit. Obviously, they didn’t take the time to catch up on the tone of the blog or get to know the moderators. If anyone thinks that you were insensitive to the LGB-homo plight, then they can eat a biscuit (this is the best I have). I’m your writing partner and friend, and I’m a queer. Hellloooooo! Sheesh, I wonder how people would feel about my use of the term ‘niglet’? Too much? Too bad!

P.S. I like Fierce, too. It has a nice lisp to it.

Bottom line: We graduated with B.A.’s in I Don’t Give A Shit during our 20s and have recently attained M.A.’s in Fuck Off as first year 30-something residents. Yeah, we’re over-achievers. :D We aren’t here to offend, however, we write for us first. If you open the door reading with that knowledge, you’ll be surprised what you’ll leave with when you wave goodbye after our delightful musings and a spot of tea.

To close today’s post out we’re sending well wishes to a buddy of ours. Hey, Joe Mama. Get well soon buddy. We need you back on the front lines. *hugs*

6 Responses to “This Ain’t NPR. We Say F*cked Up Sh*t”

  1. dulcedementia November 3, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    LeVar, You KNOW how I feel about the word “niglet”! Say it again, because I’m not allowed to. Hee hee!

    • theVar November 3, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

      I effing love you, Dulce. You embrace ‘our’ crass nature. *hat tip* m’lady!

  2. Joe Mama November 3, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    Aw, thanks for the shout out TTTM peeps. You guys are the best.

    I’m with you on the sensitivity thing–those words and phrases are just that, words and phrases. Just because I’ll use the term Oriental doesn’t mean I’m not sensitive to those of my ilk. I’ve also been known to brag about my Kung Fu abilities and ability to do math (neither of which I actually excel at).*

    *this could also be the pain meds talking

  3. TheBoo November 3, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Apparently some of your readers are just plain bad at their job. I spent most of this post wondering why anyone would be offended by the use of the word ‘tyranny’…

  4. Just Jane November 3, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Completely LOL’ing at TheBoo.

    I don’t even know what the PC word for tranny is and I’m totally queer. But then, I also got called out on my own blog for liking the group, Knitta Please, so, you know, there’s that. Apparently, even though I cry uncontrollably for one-eared bunnies, I’m not sensitive. Whatever.

    • TheBoo November 9, 2010 at 10:11 am #

      Darn you Jane, I had to look up images of one-eared bunnies to see what the big deal is, and now I’m crying uncontrollably. ^_^

Leave a Reply

