Get out the VOTE, Scoundrels!

1 Nov

 

All you have to do is vote and they totally give you this sticker! Image courtesy of big-city-pretty.blogspot.com

 

Look, I’m not going to tell you how I’d like you to vote. If you’ve read TTTM before, it’s pretty clear that we’re progressive liberals ’round these parts. And quite frankly, I’m cool with people voting with their own ideals. It’s what makes this country so kick ass.

What I’m not okay with is apathy. Or Laziness. Or whatever the fuck keeps people from voting in mid-term elections.

I have to ask why anyone would pass on their opportunity to have their voice heard in the democratic process? Low self-esteem? Cynicism? Foolishness? That’s all I got!

So I came up with a plan for those of you who fall into this category.  Here it is: Go to a mirror. Look at your beautiful, freedom-loving self. Now say aloud: My vote matters. I’m an important part of the past, present, and future of this great country. The democratic process doesn’t work properly unless I participate in it. I care enough about myself and about the fact that I’m able to vote to exercise that right. America, fuck yeah!  *fist pump*

Now, go vote! Woo!

If that didn’t work for you, give me a call. I’ll gladly come kick your ass all the way down to your local polling place.

 

2 Responses to “Get out the VOTE, Scoundrels!”

  1. dulcedementia November 1, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    If you know you’re registered, but aren’t sure where your polling place is (like yours truly) you can go here: https://www.sos.state.co.us/Voter/secuRegVoterIntro.do;jsessionid=0000AfG_TLkHFvJC_EZuTML_7-3:11p1kuu1d?org.apache.struts.taglib.html.TOKEN=cca9fdd0c2e42369f714b753e0393e3a

    You can look up your registration information here, including where you need to go to vote.

    Sorry for the ugly URL.

    • Sport November 1, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

      Tru dat, Dulce. And for those outside of Colorado you can Google your state’s Secretary of State Office for information on your polling place. And seriously, if for whatever reason you can’t figure it out, shoot us and email. I’ll do what I can to help.

Leave a Reply

