Sunday, Sunday, Sunday

30 Aug

For those of us that work a M-F 9-5, Sundays are both depressing and wonderful. It’s that last chance to have weekend fun, to sleep in, to watch daytime television. It’s also the last chance to do those things for a week. So it’s good and bad.

It seems to me that Sundays are a day for ritual. Some go to church, some are like me and attend the church of the NFL, others make it a day for brunch and buddies.

Personally, I like to plant it on the couch for some serious tv time.  Football and Mad Men. That’s a Sunday to me. Vegging out, doing nothing, watching the game.

What Sunday rituals do you Scoundrels get up to?

8 Responses to “Sunday, Sunday, Sunday”

  1. Lady Crush August 30, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Clipping coupons out of the paper. It’s the highlight of my week. Wait, no. Snatching up the grocery receipt to see how much I saved total in coupons is the highlight.

    I need more hobbies.

    • theVar August 30, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

      Why did I get an image of my grandma in circa 1987?

  2. enyabiznass August 30, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Panic. Sheer panic over the work I didn’t do over the weekend. Doesn’t get me to do it, but it takes up the day.

    • theVar August 30, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      I bet Monday’s are a joy for you, eh?!

  3. ken August 30, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    9am-11: Talk about going to some cool place for breakfast.
    11-12: Nap
    12-1: Go get a cup of coffee instead
    1-4: Allegedly do some house chores?
    4-6: Walk dog, maybe
    6-midnight: Wonder what happened to Sunday.

    • theVar August 30, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

      Now that’s my kinda day, Ken.

  4. Erika Napoletano August 30, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    I indulge in Westword. I page through the print edition and secretly peruse the outcall ads. I grade them. And…I use a pen. This is no lie.

  5. P.S. Jones August 31, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    Sundays are pre-game days. I rest and get pumped for the week. (This from a woman who absolutely loves Mondays. Yes, I know it’s weird. I don’t care. I love them.) I usually get out of the house on Sundays. A movie, the dog park or just wandering some retail institution.

Leave a Reply

