I don’t want to grow up; I’m a big ‘ole kid.

27 Aug

Soooooo choice!

Lately, I’ve been contemplating my level of maturity (or the lack of). I’m 30. I’m without child. I’m single. I’m without child. Wait. I said that already. And, I wanna play. The problem is I think that people don’t take me seriously. Even as an educated professional, I feel like I’m viewed as a 25 year old, new graduate that doesn’t get the complexities of maturation.

First off, you can shove your complexities of maturation where the sun don’t shine. I am keen on where my maturity rests among my peers. Here’s the catch: living life should be an adventure. And, baby, this is one ride that I’m not going to take with a frown on my face and a stick up my ass. So the next time you see me on the street doing a cartwheel or skipping-to-the-loo, join in. Let your hair down, but most importantly, take this ride of life and enjoy every moment of it—with a smile on your face, of course. Duh!

(P.S. There was no ‘second off’, just in case you were waiting. In yo’ face!)

2 Responses to “I don’t want to grow up; I’m a big ‘ole kid.”

  1. enyabiznass August 27, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    You should try running while hula hooping. It is impossible to avoid laughing.

    • theVar August 27, 2010 at 10:11 am #

      That’s genius. *Uncontrollable laughter commenced at the thought.*

Leave a Reply

