Ignite? Try Explode!

28 Jul

[tweetmeme source=”talkthirtytome” only_single=false]

It was more like an inferno, and not just on stage. The incessant fucking heat was killer. But hey, that’s summer for you.

Ignite was a blast and we were super excited about how many of you came out to support us. Thank you so much!

Despite theVar’s IBS and nerve induced dry heaves, we made it through our presentation at Ignite Denver 7.  Not gonna lie, we were nervous as holy hell.  We got down backstage with some dance moves and that helped calm the nerves a little – but dayumn. That was a big stage. And we’re tiny.

Sport on the left, The Var on the right!

Now, I don’t want to be modest, so I’m just gonna say it. Scoundrels, we burned that bitch down!  We couldn’t have done it without your lovely faces in the audience and watching us online. Thanks again! For those of you who couldn’t make it out last night and missed the stream, we leave you with our favorite slide today.

The Dirty Thirty Dick Graph!

The Jonas Brothers. Baha hahahahahaha

#peepee!

XOXO,

Sport for theVar

6 Responses to “Ignite? Try Explode!”

  1. theVar July 28, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    I’m so dark I disappeared into the shadows. Notice the greenish-blue shirt on the dark spot in the picture. Yikes!

  2. Dulce July 28, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    I’m going to start referring to you as “The Darkness” from now on. I think Rick James first used that phrase, but I just want to yell “DARKNESS” across the office.

  3. Party Girl July 28, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    that was DEFINETLEY my favorite slide too…I’m stoked I was there…you guys ROCKED it.

  4. Jeni A. July 28, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    You were great. Loved it to pieces. I actually like being 30 for once.

    • Sport July 28, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

      Thank you! 30 FTW!

  5. Andrea July 31, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    I adored your presentation at Denver Ignite. As I hurdle towards my (gulp) mid-30s, I can vouch that being 30-something sucks. Especially when you’re too old for bar hopping, but too young (i.e. not ready) for kids.

    Great bloggy blog. Looking forward to keeping up with other 30-somethings too! :)

Leave a Reply

