Ain’t no stopping me now…(except sleep).

18 May

By theVar
Blogger of StraightenMyTie

I’m six months in, and holy ish. It’s already been a ride.  Just kidding.  Seriously though, my mind has moved from what do I have to show to let’s get this party started. Mostly, I can’t believe I’m 30.  I mean, just yesterday I was 21.

I can say that the main recurring theme has been “image” for me.  I look at myself in the mirror and wonder, where did my tight, chocolate body go? *tears* (even in this moment) Anyhoo, moment passed! I’m still stuffing my face at every gastropub and drinking happy hour under the table.

Quite the juxtaposition. I know. But I’m thirty, and everything starts now. This is going to be the journey of Super Var–copy writer by day; in bed by 9pm.

3 Responses to “Ain’t no stopping me now…(except sleep).”

  1. Sport May 18, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    9pm? Really? Wow, way to really worry me about feeling old.

  2. Marcelo May 18, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    Turning 30 wasn’t a big deal to me, maybe I should be concerned about being married, kids, owning pets and having a savings account. But it’s relative, it’s really about how old you feel and I feel like my age is almost catching up to my mental calendar.

  3. enyabiznass May 18, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    You still have a “tight chocolate body,” Jackass!

Leave a Reply

